Yummy Vegan Breakfast

22 Apr

Now I am not a vegan I like my meat every now and then but I love adding vegetarian and vegan meals to my diet especially when weightloss is the goal. I love tofu and other soy products so when I am chucking meat out I throw in tofu whenever I can. My Yia Yia (grandmother in Greek) made a delicious breakfast of eggs with tomatoes so I took out the eggs and added some firm sprouted tofu in its place and viola! A delicious and healthy breakfast.

Tofu and Tomato Vegan Breakfast

1-8 oz can of diced tomatoes

1 fresh tomato chopped

1-2 oz  can of tomato sauce (I used no salt added)

1 tablespoon olive oil

2oz of water

sea salt/pepper to taste

Half a block of extra firm tofu, cubed

Drain and rinse canned tomatoes add to a pan. Follow with the chopped fresh tomato, and remaining ingredients except the tofu. Stir ingredients to mix and turn pan on to medium heat. Cook stirring occasionally until liquid is reduced and tomatoes are soft. Add your cubed tofu and cook until tofu is heated through. Serve with toast and fruit if you like. Enjoy!

**I had my breakfast with Ezekiel bread and a few kumquats and it was definitely delicious**

010 copy

6 Responses to “Yummy Vegan Breakfast”

  1. AnonW April 22, 2013 at 8:35 pm #

    I’ve met a couple of non-committed vegetarians, who later found out they were coeliacs. I think they know that something is upsetting them and blame the meat.

  2. cosybites April 23, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I love the combination of tomatoes and tofu! 🙂

  3. jadayringer3 April 24, 2013 at 12:16 am #

    I love tomatoes! I eat them by themselves all the time, I think I might add the eggs back in and try this. Thank you for the kind words on my blog too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

