Guess who is a new Graduate?!!!!

20 Apr

On thursday April 18th, 2013  I received my diploma in Professional Skin Esthetics and I am so happy! This week has been non stop action and a well deserved rest is in order. I tried to keep up with this blog while in school but it was pretty difficult. I am hoping to slowly get back to this blog because I really love this type of outlet and love interacting with SPB’s followers. I am also considering doing a skin care blog as well so this could be pretty exciting. Coming up next are my theory and practical state board exams in order to get my Esthetics License and then I will be set. Thanks to all who follow this blog that I love so much, lets welcome spring and summer together—-Love Christina

15 Responses to “Guess who is a new Graduate?!!!!”

  1. Pam April 21, 2013 at 2:39 am #

    Congratulations! Wonderful news, and so nice to hear from you!

  2. richardmcgary April 22, 2013 at 3:15 am #

    Congratulations!!!

  3. mdog32 April 23, 2013 at 1:02 am #

    Congrats!! What a wonderful feeling to graduate from school! Good luck with your new degree. I would LOVE a skin care blog. My skin is oily and I’ve tried EVERYTHING to make it stop. I drink a ton of water, my skin is clear, just oily. Advice?

    • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant April 23, 2013 at 12:28 pm #

      Ok so it is hard for me to actually determine if your skin type is actually oily or if the products you wash your face with are to blame since I can’t see you face to face. If you were coming to me in a spa setting I would perform a skin analysis that would determine your skin type, products to be used in the service, course of treatment and of course home care. Now is your skin bumpy or grainy in some areas or is it uniformly smooth? What products are you using for your home care and is it targeted for a specific condition? Are the size of your pores small, medium, or large? After you wash your face how long does it take for your face to get oily? (an accurate time is best) Do you get oily all over or in just your T-Zone? (Forehead, nose, cheeks and even chin) Once we determine some of these then I can help you out some ok. Best of luck—Christina

      • mdog32 April 24, 2013 at 1:22 am #

        I suppose seeing someone’s skin in person IS most helpful but I’m going to try and describe best what I have:

        skin is slightly bumpy right now due to a breakout. I use Mary Kay (for oily skin) for my skin regimine. I had a breakout due to needed my birth control shot, otherwise it’s usually pretty clear and smooth. My pores are small on my forehead but large to medium on my nose which drives me nuts! After I was my face, apply the lotions and put my makeup on (using mineral makeup) I am blotting my face about 4 hours later at work to de-shine the face. My face is oily all over. When I break out I breakout on the forehead, around the nose and my jawline. I’ve tried mattifiers, oil control things, I’ve tried some other products which made me break out even more! I drink a ton of water, about 100 oz a day, which I know helps my skin but sometimes it just doesn’t seem like it matters with the oil. Not sure why I’m so oily/shiny. Thanks for any help you can give me!!

      • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant April 24, 2013 at 1:56 am #

        Ok can you tell me exactly what products you use in the Mary Kay line so I can look up the ingredients? Now when you mean breakouts are they white heads black heads or just small bumps? Are your pores also large around the cheek area near your nose? I will get to the bottom of this the best I can 🙂

      • mdog32 April 24, 2013 at 2:57 am #

        I use the Mary Kay Timewise combination/oily skin care line. TimeWise® 3-In-1 Cleanser (combination/oily) and Classic Basic Blemish Control Toner 3* (oily). I wash with the face wash, then tone, (apply acne gel if needed) then use the day time lotion then the moisturizer. Then I apply my mineral powder foundation and the rest of my makeup. I like to use the MK masks too. my face always feels so clean and no oily after using that.

        My breakouts are usually white heads, but this month they were those nasty underground ones that hurt and take 2 weeks to go away. I get the smaller bumps on my forehead and blackheads on my nose. On my nose my pores are large, around my nose on my cheeks they are smaller. I should send you a picture of my face after i shower and then during the day. I tried Arbonne years ago and my face broke out horribly in a rash. turns out there is kiwi in the product and i’m allergic to kiwis, can’t eat them and I guess I can’t put them on my face either!!

      • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant April 28, 2013 at 10:55 pm #

        Hey mdog23 haven’t forgotten about you just have some things to take care of and I will get back to you within this week. Oh and yes if you can’t eat anything do not put it on your face 🙂

      • mdog32 April 29, 2013 at 9:26 pm #

        No worries! I just appreciate any help, no rush!

  4. Real Life Farm Wife April 24, 2013 at 11:40 pm #

    Congratulations!

  5. kathryningrid April 25, 2013 at 6:32 pm #

    Fantastic! Hope it’s just the first part of a wonderfully happy new stage of your life.

Leave a Reply

