Short Book Review

10 Aug

The Deluxe Food Lover's CompanionThe Deluxe Food Lover’s Companion by Sharon Tyler Herbst

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Great book! I descovered the Food Lover’s Companion at my neighbors home in her expansive library. It was the smaller older edition but it was wonderful. I would sit there in my free time reading it page by page as if it were a novel and I knew I had to get this book for myself (and a friend who is also crazy for cooking).So when I arrived home I went straight to Amazon and looked it up. To my pleasant surprise the Deluxe was available. I jumped at the chance and ordered one each for me and a friend. It is a hardcover with a sleek jacket, built in ribbon book mark, and gold edged pages. It was gorgeous! Inside is full of definitions, beautiful illustrations, and now in depth glossaries.I particularly love the Apple glossary. For anyone who loves food and the culinary arts this book is a MUST have for your library. So get it! Hahaha

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

