Image

Flower from My Garden

2 Jun

Flower from My Garden

This is a nice close up shot of a flower from my garden that I took last year. I love going on walks with my camera and experiencing nature up close. This summer I hope to get some more photos of flowers but what I really hope to get lucky with are close ups of insects. They are so difficult to shoot because they always want to fly away, haha. So fingers crossed for an exciting summer.—-CMY

8 Responses to “Flower from My Garden”

  1. papercraneheart June 18, 2012 at 3:11 am #

    Beautiful picture!

  2. silentxthoughts July 30, 2012 at 6:45 am #

    It’s really pretty, my sister takes pictures of flowers too, what kind of flower is that?

    • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant July 31, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

      Thank you very much it’s a Hibiscus 🙂

      • silentxthoughts August 6, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

        Wow! I’ve never seen one that looked like that, I was born in Hawii but I sadly don’t remember any of it. 😦

      • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant August 12, 2012 at 1:47 am #

        Aw well at least you were born there. Have you had the chance to go back? I was born and raised in Brooklyn NY.

  3. trialsinfood July 31, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    great photo! good luck with the insects! 🙂

Leave a Reply

