Image

Pixie’s 9th Birthday Surprise!!!!

24 May

Pixie's 9th Birthday Surprise!!!!

On Monday May 21st it was my chihuahua Pixie’s 9th Birthday. Many of you know that I love Pixie very much so it is no surprise I wanted to make her birthday something super special. So I went to my local butcher and made an odd request. So how about cutting me off that giant beef bone Mr. Butcher? O_o That’s right I gave Pixie the greatest birthday gift; a beef bone pretty much as big as her!!! Pixie might be a chihuahua but she isn’t the typical chihuahua stereotype. She doesn’t like to be carried around in a purse, she knows how to use her legs, she doesn’t cower in fear of the world around her, her best friend is a pit bull, and she isn’t afraid to tackle food equal to her size. So I brought this Brontosaurus bone home and roasted it up with a little salt and let it cool to slightly warmer that room temperature. Then it was time to present my gift. I think she liked it πŸ˜‰ —-Christina

4 Responses to “Pixie’s 9th Birthday Surprise!!!!”

  1. ecochic87 May 24, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    They love gifts too! This is a fantastic one for your pooch.

  2. Bonnie Michelle May 24, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    She is so lucky to have a mom like you!

Leave a Reply

