My Review for A Passion for Baking Cookbook

30 Mar

This is the best baking book ever!!! I first discovered this book at my friends house. She has an extensive culinary library and this book happened to catch my eye. A few pages into this book I was hooked. Luckily for me my friend is wonderful and let me borrow the book. I knew though I needed my own copy and fast. The first recipe I tried was the White Chocolate and Vanilla Bread Pudding. I have one word for you…HEAVEN! The second recipe was the Brownie Fantasy Bars; made by my sister for a friends birthday. They were the best brownies I have ever had. By the way these recipes are also easy to make, since my sister at age 15 was able to make these brownies (she doesn’t cook much either). The third recipe was the King Congo Bars. No shock here they were also super delicious. So far I have only made sweet treats from this book, but there are many savory delights to choose from. Recipes that really have my eye and stomach are the Double-Garlic Fougasse, Artisanal Black Olive Bread, and Pancetta Layered Bread. To all who love to cook and especially bake do yourself a favor and get this book. About to run to my kitchen because…I just can’t wait to make another recipe from this book!!!

A Passion for Baking: Bake to celebrate, Bake to nourish, Bake for fun

My Review on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/292417179

Leave a Reply

