Image

Sticky and Sweet

1 Mar

Sticky and Sweet

This is a photo of a confection called Loukoumi in Greek. Many may know this as Turkish delight. The flavor in this photo is rose which I absolutely love. I am a bit under the weather since the weather has been so crazy. One day it’s warm and the next (yesterday and today) it is snowing and raining. So things on the blog will be a little slow. Hope you are having a better day than me :)—-CMY

14 Responses to “Sticky and Sweet”

  1. Bonnie Michelle March 1, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

    You have certainly brightened mine!

  2. ndjmom March 1, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    I want to find out where to get Turkish Delight, I remember it from the movie The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe, but I’ve never seen it here in the US. Is there a recipe for it?

    • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant March 1, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

      I do not have a recipe for it but you can find them at Greek food markets. I go to Meditaranean foods in Astoria Queens. They have house brand and commercial types. The one in the photo is a commercial brand. The house brand is much much better. So is their house brand yogurt it is super thick and tangy. Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment 🙂

  3. Spiral Dreamer (Francis) March 2, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    I had some of that Turkish delight some years ago and I still remember it every time I think about a good snack. 🙂 Too bad it’s not available where I live now.

  4. girlinafoodfrenzy March 3, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    Either way, Loukoumi or Turkish Delight is equally tasty! I love the rose flavour too 🙂 cute blog, thanks for visiting 🙂

  5. ....RaeDi March 4, 2012 at 3:34 am #

    They look fabulous… it brightened my day! Hope we get spring soon and hope your spirits beat the winter blues!

    • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant March 4, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

      Thanks Raedi you are very sweet. I’m feeling some what better hopefully by tomorrow I feel good because I want to get back to the gym, haha. 😀

  6. photochefgirl March 6, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    Love Turkish delight, so do the kids, must try it, thanks for sharing!

  7. crimsondaisy March 12, 2012 at 5:40 am #

    Lovely! Love sweets in any form 🙂

Leave a Reply

