Image

Buttercrunch Lettuce

25 Feb

Buttercrunch Lettuce

I was originally going to have a book review for the post today but with work and other obligations I didn’t get a chance to finish. So that will be coming soon. This is a photo of buttercrunch lettuce that I grew in my garden last summer. I also grew tomatoes, fennel, herbs, summer squash, and an assortment of hot peppers. This buttercrunch was very good in salads and amazing on turkey club sandwiches.—-CMY

8 Responses to “Buttercrunch Lettuce”

  1. Karen February 25, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

    Your photo of lettuce from your garden is great. I’m a gardener as well and can’t wait until the snow melts at our summer cottage in Maine. The tomatoes that I grew there last year were wonderful.

    • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant February 25, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

      Thank you so much! I feel the same way I need the snow to melt, haha. Tomatoes grew well here (NEPA) but my fennel grew even better. Thanks for taking the time to comment ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. richardmcgary February 25, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

    Thanks for dropping by REMCooks.com and posting the nice comment. Everybody needs a little piece of earth to grow some edibles. We love our little garden.

    • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant February 25, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

      Very true even if it is just a tomato plant, nothing beats growing your own food. Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Sharon February 25, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

    This does look good… I grew my first lettuce last year, and I couldn’t believe the difference from store-bought leaf lettuce. Homegrown just has so much TASTE. And substance. My favorite last year was a generic Bibb variety. This year I’m adding Bronze Arrow, Deer Tongue, and Jericho Romaine for more variety!

    • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant February 25, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

      Sounds fantastic! I agree completely home grown has much more taste. Thanks so much for stopping by and taking the time to comment ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. mamanegi February 27, 2012 at 10:38 am #

    Mmm, looks good! I need to get some planters for my balcony (no garden, unfortunately) Thanks for popping into my blog ^_^

Leave a Reply

