Image

Another Photo from My Garden

21 Feb

Another Photo from My Garden

During the summer (2011) I love taking pictures of flowers in my garden during the early morning hours. The light is warm and there is still dew on the leaves and petals of each plant. Nothing beats summer. Everything is in bloom, birds are singing, and it is the perfect season for photography ;)—-CMY

14 Responses to “Another Photo from My Garden”

  1. Bonnie Michelle February 21, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

    I do love the shadows. There is such depth to the flowers.

  2. creativenoshing February 21, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

    Perfect little flowers.

  3. jackichan111 February 21, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

    What kind of camera/ lens set up do you use?? Its beautiful!

    • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant February 21, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

      I use a Nikon D3000 and Nikon DX macro lens on the natural light setup Auto Focus. For more artistic shots I switch over to manual focus. Thanks Jacki for the compliment and stopping by πŸ˜€

  4. Monica Sawyn February 21, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    A very happy photo on this greasy-gray day here in Sturgeon Bay. I love shooting flowers whenever I can find any. I find I often like indirect light, instead of full sun, which can be harsh at times. Do you post on flickr?

    • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant February 21, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

      Thanks for the compliment. Flowers are wonderful to shoot. Nope I don’t post on flickr. Thank you very much for stopping by πŸ™‚

  5. Wulfie February 21, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

    I love this! You go girl. I’m totally jealous that you can even go in your garden. It’s still subzero temps here in Maine. We’ve had a mostly snowless winter…I should go get some
    pix of the trees that are all so confused they’re budding! haha

    Awesome pic. I’d love a video walk through your garden…is that hard to do?

    And thanks for the Award, I’m trying to find enough other bloggers to spread it around so that’s why you haven’t seen it yet. That’s what I get for being a newby, huh? lol

    • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant February 21, 2012 at 7:14 pm #

      These photos are from last summer I wish I could go around my garden now, haha. I actually have 3 small gardens around the property as well as assorted potted herbs and trees during the warmer months. That’s a great idea of a video walk through of the garden. I will try and get that done this summer. Your welcome you deserve it. Thank you for stopping by πŸ˜€

  6. ....RaeDi February 22, 2012 at 4:26 am #

    What a beautiful picture and the color is splendid! Thank you for sharing, cannot wait to see more garden pictures!

  7. Fonny's Cakes March 4, 2012 at 5:38 am #

    Beautiful flowers and garden!

Leave a Reply

