Image

Little Rock

17 Feb

Little Rock

This is a photo of a baby cottontail rabbit I took the summer of 2011 in NEPA. I watched this tough little guy grow up in my front yard. We named him Little Rock because he was very protective of his mother and would chase away any male rabbits. Even if the rabbits were twice his size! He wasn’t intimidated by me and actually let me get within five feet of him and his meal of yummy grass. He now is a fully grown adult who still lets me get close to him. He is a special little guy.—-CMY

10 Responses to “Little Rock”

  1. Pam February 17, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    I love bunnies!

  2. Listen2Thea February 18, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

    We have bunnies in the yard here too! They are so adorable! Last year we had a pine tree trimmed and before we could clean the branches up a momma bunny decided to dig a shallow nest under the branch. The babies were so small at that point they hardly even looked like bunnies! How nice that you can actually get fairly close to yours without it running away! 🙂

    • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant February 18, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

      Yes it is truly awesome that they aren’t afraid. That must have been so great to find that nest. Thank you for stopping by 😀

  3. Sanju February 19, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    good pic 🙂 wonder if u have more pics of this fellow 🙂

  4. ....RaeDi February 19, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

    Such a cutey! We have a rabbit that lives out in the woods and will come out when I am in the gardens, has for a couple of years. I think he/she knows I will not harm it and eats the clover as I weed. Thank you for stopping by and I love your blog… you will have to stop back by again sometime, I look forward to it!

    • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant February 19, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

      He is so cute and it was such a joy watching him grow up over the summer. I definitely will visit again your blog is beautiful. Thank you for stopping by 😀

  5. Tiffany Lung February 19, 2012 at 9:33 pm #

    Sooo cute. I am so obsessed with baby bunnies. There used to be a bunch in front of my office and I would watch them nibble on grass when I needed to relieve some stress 🙂

Leave a Reply

