Image

The Bee

10 Feb

The Bee

This is a photo I took early in the morning during the summer of 2011. I noticed a bee flying from flower to flower and realized he was covered in pollen. It was an amazing moment for me since I had always wanted to catch a bee on film covered in pollen and I got my chance. Have any of you gotten some cool insect photography?—-CMY

20 Responses to “The Bee”

  1. Vasare February 10, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    lovely photograph! great close up

  2. diaryofdennis February 10, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    You catched a nice moment 🙂 I admit this kind of photography. Im not an expert in the subject of photography but as hobby graphic designer I noticed the depht of field effect.
    It looks pretty awesome. And the bee is working 😀

    • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant February 10, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

      Thanks so much. This is one of my favorite photos and yes that little guy was working haha. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  3. tryityoumightlikeit February 10, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    Christina – this is gorgeous!

  4. alskamom February 11, 2012 at 6:19 pm #

    Wow, great shot! I’ve never taken a photo of a bee covered in pollen before, but now I’m going to see if I can get one this summer – if all this snow ever melts. 🙂
    You have a wonderful blog here. Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting! 🙂
    Have a great weekend!

  5. simplydelish February 11, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    Such a beautiful moment that you’ve captured! I’ve never seen a bee covered in pollen so this is pretty neat!

    • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant February 11, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

      Thank you I hadn’t seen one either so I was thrilled when I saw the little guy flying around. I’m glad you like it and thanks for stopping by 🙂

  6. Everest says February 12, 2012 at 4:41 am #

    Steady hands!
    It have never bees being covered with pollen. Thanks for sharing this!

  7. Dining With Dignity February 12, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    Dear Christina,

    You must be quite brave to have taken a picture of a bee this close. I have found them to be unpredictable and intimidating. Thank you so much for commenting on my blog!

    Regards,
    Dining With Dignity

    • Christina @ Salt Pepper Brilliant February 12, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

      Why thank you but the little guy was way too busy working to even notice me haha. Your welcome and thank you for stopping by 😀

  8. Pam February 17, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    Love your blog! And I have lots of insect photography coming up in mine. I have lots to catch up on. The balsamic burger recipe looks delicious too.

  9. ....RaeDi February 19, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    Oh yes, I have one with it baskets full… have not posted yet! Will soon!

  10. ....RaeDi February 19, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    I forgot, your photo is beautiful! And it is not easy to get the right moment for such a picture… I know!

Leave a Reply

